JCFA Board of Governance Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting Sep 20, 2022 JCFA East at 5:00PM

Agenda

- Welcome by Board Chair, Leslie Leavoy
 - Called to order at 5:10pm
 - Documentation of attendance: Stephen Andrieu, Caycee Francis, Mina Jallai Hogan, Leslie Levoy, David Magee, Nikki Ummel, Derek Wiltz,
- Consideration of meeting minutes for approval (vote)
 - Public Comment
 - Motion to accept meeting minutes waiving the reading of minutes for July Meeting 1:
 Stephen Andrieu
 - Second: David Magee
 - Motion passed by unanimous vote
 - Motion to accept meeting minutes waiving the reading of minutes for July Meeting 2: Nikki Ummel
 - Second: Caycee Francis
 - Motion passed by unanimous vote
- Finance Committee Report
 - Review of 2021-22 final numbers
 - 4th Sector presented final budget numbers for the 21/22 year
 - Consideration of Audit Questionnaire for approval (vote)
 - Public Comment
 - Motion to approve the audit questionnaire: Stephen Andrieu
 - Second: Derek Wiltz
 - Motion passed by unanimous vote
 - Consideration of surrendering the CTK lease (vote)
 - Discussion of surrendering the lease at the CTK campus in Terrytown
 - Turning in lease at the end of October 2022
 - Public Comment
 - Motion to surrender the CTK lease at the end of October 2022: Caycee Francis
 - Second: David Magee
 - Motion passed by unanimous vote
- Consideration of changes to the Parental Involvement Plan for approval (vote)
 - Public Comment
 - Motion to approve updates to the Parental Involvement Plan: Mina Jallai Hogan
 - Second: Stephen Andrieu
 - Motion passed by unanimous vote
- Consideration of changes to the 2022-2023 Pupil Progression Plan for W1A, W1D, and 026123 (vote)

- o Public Comment
- Motion to approve the 2022-2023 Pupil Progression Plans for W1A, W1D, & 026123: Derek Wiltz
 - Second: Stephen Andrieu
 - Motion passed by unanimous vote
- Executive Director's Report
 - o Executive Director's evaluation process
 - o Review of calendar of events at JCFA
- Motion to adjourn at 6:56pm: David Magee
 - o Second: Caycee Francis
 - o Motion passed by unanimous vote